The Executive Council

The Executive Council is responsible for organizing the work of the Union:

  • To express the opinions or consents provided for in the Statutes, in accordance with the rules of c. 127,1;
  • Prepare the General Assemblies;
  • To ensure the efficiency of the General Secretariat;
  • Appointing the members of the Permanent Commissions created by the General Assembly and taking care of their functioning;
  • To create and organize temporary Commissions;
  • To deal with urgent cases that do not allow for the convocation of the General Assembly, with the obligation to report to the Assembly itself;
  • Should difficulties arise with regard to these Statutes, the Council has the right to interpret them with the obligation to report to the next General Assembly;
  • Promote, in agreement with the Congregation for Institutes of Consecrated Life and Societies of Apostolic Life, contacts with the Conferences of Major Superiors;
  • Monitor the financial administration.

During the 96th Semiannual Assembly (November 2021) Fr. Arturo Sosa, SJ was re-elected as President and Fr. Mauro-Giuseppe Lepori OCist was elected as Vice President.

The following were elected as members of the Council: 

P. Franco Bergamin CRL; P. Antony Puthenpurackal OSBSilv; P. Míċeál O'Neill OCarm; P. Teodoro Kalaw CRM;
P. Mathew Vattamattam CMF; P. John Larsen SM; P. Budi Kleden SVD; P. Alberto Toutin SSCC; Fr. Mark Hilton SC;
P. Emanuele Lupi CPPS.

Cookie Policy  /  Privacy Policy